Section Leadership

Section Chief

Maggie Thorpe


Maggie is a Eagle Scout in troop 543 of the Hawk Mountain Council. She was inducted into the Order of the Arrow in 2021 and sealed her bonds in brotherhood later that year. She has served as a vice chief and played in many ceremonies in Kittatinny Lodge 5. Maggie attended NYLT and has served on NYLT staff for 2 years. Outside of scouting, Maggie enjoys participating in living history during her gap year.

Section Vice Chief

Simon Bowen

Vigil Honor

Simon is an Eagle Scout from troop 84 in the Pennsylvania Dutch Council. He received his Vigil in 2023 with Wunita Gokhos Lodge 39 where he serves as Lodge Chief for the 2023-2024 year and has also served in many other roles including second vice chief, treasurer, membership chairman, and banquet chairman. Simon also attended NLS in 2022 at Camp Alpine. Outside of Scouting, he is a Junior at Manheim Township High School where he plays on the varsity lacrosse team and serves as the public relations officer on student council.

Section Secretary

Collin Wheeler


Collin is a Life Scout from Troop 62 in Kemblesville, PA. He is currently a Brotherhood Member within Octoraro Lodge 22, where he serves as a Lodge Vice Chief and a member of the ceremonies team. Collin completed NYLT in 2021 and NLS in 2022. Outside of the Order, Collin works in the Health Lodge at Camp Horseshoe and is working towards becoming an EMT.